← All posts

19 September 2026 · Kenilworth Vibes editorial team · 5 min read · Sources checked

Kenilworth crime map shows July reports across Warwickshire

A Nub News interactive map uses Warwickshire Police data for July 2026 to show reported crime locations, types and last recorded outcomes in Kenilworth and across the county.

Editorial illustration of a tablet displaying an abstract map with location markers.

Kenilworth · Warwickshire · Crime · Warwickshire Police · Interactive map

Residents can use an interactive map from Nub News to see where crimes were reported in Kenilworth and across Warwickshire during July 2026. The map draws on Warwickshire Police data and brings together crime locations, crime types and the last recorded outcomes.

Published on 12 September 2026, the Nub News article provides a way to explore those reports geographically. Its focus is a particular month of police data, rather than a live picture of incidents happening now.

Crime map covers Kenilworth and Warwickshire

The map covers both Kenilworth and the wider Warwickshire area. That gives residents a local starting point while also making reports elsewhere in the county part of the same resource.

Its purpose is to show where crimes have been reported, alongside information about the kind of crime and the outcome last recorded. Those are three different parts of a report: its location, its classification and its recorded status.

The key details confirmed in the source are:

DetailValue
Map publisherNub News
Police data providerWarwickshire Police
Period coveredJuly 2026
Areas coveredKenilworth and Warwickshire
Information highlightedCrime locations, types and last recorded outcomes
Total number of reported crimesNot stated
Most frequently reported crime typeNot stated

The source summary does not name individual Kenilworth streets or neighbourhoods. It therefore supports a description of the map’s coverage, but not a street-by-street account of the reports displayed.

Warwickshire Police data for July 2026

The distinction between the data month and the publication date matters. July 2026 is the period covered by the police information; September is when Nub News published its article about the map.

The resource should therefore be understood as a view of reported crime for July. The publication date does not turn those records into September crime reports, nor does the source establish what happened locally in the intervening period.

The information is described as data from Warwickshire Police. Nub News has used that data to create an interactive map, making geography a central way of exploring the reports.

The checked summary does not explain how frequently the map is refreshed or whether other months can be selected. It also gives no detail about the process used to transfer the police information into the map. Those features should not be assumed from the description of the tool as interactive.

Crime locations and types explained

Location information is one of the main elements highlighted by the map. It allows the reported crimes to be viewed in relation to Kenilworth and the wider county, rather than only as a written account of police data.

Crime type is a separate element. Knowing where a report appears does not, by itself, explain what category of crime it concerns. The map’s inclusion of both location and type gives readers more information than either element would provide alone.

The source confirms that the map highlights:

  • Where crimes have been reported.
  • The types of crime recorded.
  • The last recorded outcomes associated with reports.

It does not supply a list of crime categories or say which category accounts for the largest share of reports. No particular type of crime can therefore be described here as the main issue facing Kenilworth in July.

The summary also does not explain how precisely locations are plotted. A displayed location should not be treated, on the strength of this source alone, as confirmation of a particular property’s involvement.

Understanding last recorded crime outcomes

The inclusion of last recorded outcomes adds information beyond the location and type of a reported crime. It gives readers a recorded status to consider alongside those other details.

The wording “last recorded” is important. It refers to the outcome shown in the data, rather than a guarantee that the same status remains current whenever someone views the map. The source does not say when each individual outcome was entered or whether any have changed since.

Nor does the summary identify the outcome categories used. It contains no figures for cases reaching any particular result and no case-by-case examples.

That means the map’s outcome information cannot be summarised here as a measure of how many crimes were resolved. The confirmed point is narrower: the tool includes the last recorded outcomes, allowing residents to see that information as part of the mapped reports.

What this means for Kenilworth

For Kenilworth residents, the practical value is access to a geographically organised resource about reported crime in their area. The map brings the local reports into a county-wide view while retaining information about crime type and recorded outcome.

Someone wanting to stay informed about July’s reported crime can use those elements to understand what the map records. The source presents this as a resource for local awareness, not as an alert service or a prediction of future incidents.

The available summary does not identify any resulting changes to policing, local services or community safety arrangements. It also does not announce a new reporting procedure or ask residents to take a particular action.

The local effect established by the source is therefore informational: residents have a map-based way to explore the police data. There is no supported basis here for saying that the publication itself changes safety conditions in Kenilworth.

What the source does not establish

The checked material contains no crime totals, population-based rates or comparisons with earlier months. It cannot establish whether reported crime in Kenilworth rose or fell, or whether the town had more or fewer reports than another place.

It also does not identify a highest-crime street, rank neighbourhoods or assess the likelihood of an individual becoming a victim. The presence of mapped reports is not, within this source, accompanied by that kind of analysis.

Readers looking for those conclusions would need information beyond the supplied summary. What is confirmed is the availability of the Nub News interactive map, its use of Warwickshire Police data for July 2026, and its presentation of reported crime locations, types and last recorded outcomes.

Sources

Sources last checked 19 September 2026.

AI assisted with drafting and illustration. Sources were checked and publishing safeguards were applied by Kenilworth Vibes. Read our editorial policy.

More from Kenilworth Vibes